Online Store!
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
September 19, 2014, 10:47:07 AM
Home Help Members My Messages
Login Register

You will need to register to see all the forum, click the register button above on the right to join.

Please like our new face book page here

The shop is back up and running but still needs more work... you can also call 01935 310291 for orders


 

Protek Receivers will auto update the software and channel bouquets so no need to use a USB stick to keep updating. ( hassle free )

Now even more channels with new software now out. See our feedback to see how good these boxes are....

Grab a Great Deal Today only £239.99

NEW Protek 9770 3D*/HD IP

Flagship Protek HD Next Generation receiver with alpha numeric display

Photobucket

Out Now only £239.99 RRP £299.99

Five stars ratings ★★★★★

Now with 3D* and with more than 70 HD channels

These give more channels then any cam or technomate receiver here

See our feed back here

.* 3D TV Required for 3D channels

NEW Black Protek 9720 3D*/HD IP

Grab a Great Deal Today only £189.99

Flagship Protek HD Next Generation receiver.

 photo protek9720hdblack_zpsb23516c8.gif

only £189.99 RRP £269.99

Five stars ratings ★★★★★

Now with 3D* and with more than 70 HD channels

These give more channels then any cam or technomate receiver here

See our feed back here

.* 3D TV Required for 3D channels

Ready for the Football season??† The latest protek boxes for best coverage. Donít miss out get your Receiver now! Ask about the v cable FREE with 9720 for a limited time! You must ask!

Please remember to click the ads above, this helps to keep the forum running in these hard times or help by donating

Photobucket

Skywise support forum recommends these products below. Get the most out of your system.

Specialist in Hobby satellite TV , Helping you watch the TV you want.

For sales contact click the mail below.

Photobucket

Photobucket

+  Skywise TV Support Forum
|-+  Skywise online shop
| |-+  Product feedback
| | |-+  Protek 9700 HD-9750 HD
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 17 Print
Author Topic: Protek 9700 HD-9750 HD  (Read 91887 times)
New Page 1

We see you have not started posting. This is the best way to start learning. talk with us. :)

SKYWISE
PLEASE DONT CALL THE SHOP ASKING FOR TECHNICAL HELP
Administrator
super hero
******
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 5304


Emails asking for support will be frowned upon

« on: September 03, 2010, 12:22:48 PM »

please post your comments here about this box if you have purchased one from us.

feedback for the 9700 hd and 9750 hd can be treated as the same (they have the same software just different casing and front display added to 9750 )

protek-9750-hd-170-p.jpg
Protek 9700 HD-9750 HD
* protek-9750-hd-170-p.jpg (13.88 KB, 250x69 - viewed 38319 times.)
9700HD_IP_FRONT_100222.jpg
Protek 9700 HD-9750 HD
* 9700HD_IP_FRONT_100222.jpg (252.03 KB, 1574x808 - viewed 7220 times.)
« Last Edit: September 18, 2010, 08:43:11 AM by skywise » Logged

Protek 9760HD
Mvision HD-270

1.1m Triax Motorised + Invacom LNB Now with Netgear N600 DGN3700 ADSL2+ Modem router on BT Internet. looking good so far Smiley Smiley

How to donate to the forum https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_donations&business=sales%40skywise%2etv&lc=GB&item_name=skywise&item_number=Forum%20donation&no_note=0&currency_code=GBP&bn=PP%2dDonationsBF%3abtn_donate_SM%2egif%3aNonHostedGuest

Please name your satellite equipment in your profile page, This we help us to answer your questions faster.


Please note if you are a customer and have bought from us. Email us with your invoice/ order number or confirm relationship with us. please include the country you are based and list the satellite equipment you are using. 
Failing to do so will restrict the use of forum to you and you may not see all boards.
cakeyforme
Customer
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 848

« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2010, 04:28:20 PM »

Hi,

I got one of these recently,

Easy to setup up and easy to use and across the various sat's there is plenty to watch.

On first setup apply the firmware and channel list that was available at that time but after getting familair with the machine i fine tuned dish, motor,lnb and scanned everything i could find and the problem is i can only watch one channel at a time.

Since then the bouquet channel list has grown and updates are performed over your broadband connection so no need to download keys from the forum every day like you did for your Cam.

SD and HD picture quality is good menu's are easily readible to understand.

Gamma cards are good but can only have one package at a time this box has lot's of packages open ALL the time.

Jolly Dee TV
Logged

Mvision HD-270CN , Protek 9760 HD< TM6900HD, TM2200 Super Motor, 1 Meter Dish. Diablo Cam 2, Diablo Cam 2.3 and Cas 3+ programmer, Gamma Card
RAYPAINT42
Customer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Ireland, Republic of Ireland, Republic of

Posts: 23

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2010, 05:44:52 PM »

Hi,
  I bought one of the Protek 9750 HD boxes and I did not no what to expect when I received it.
First of all it  was easy to set up.
I was receiving the SD channels immediately. Had a bit of trouble with the HD channels (dish and lnb problems) but with the help of skywise and a few of the members through the forum  I was receiving them in no time.

The amount of channels that's on the box, HD and SD with the bouquet when you press the blue button is fantastic and when I say channels I mean serious channels and it updates itself when a new bouquet and new channels come along.

As I said when I bought the box  I did not know what to expect but I can safely say I am well pleased with it and the money I spent on the box was money well spent. As they say it does what it says on the tin.        RAY.
                                                    
« Last Edit: September 06, 2010, 05:55:07 PM by RAYPAINT42 » Logged

PROTEK 9750HD, Fortec Star Passion HD. Fixed dishes/ 1.10 metre for Astra 1 (19% east)  80cm for hotbird (13%east) and 45cm for Astra 2 (Fish & chips%east).

Invacom 0.3 dB Universal Single true high gain LNB
meder
Customer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 17


« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2010, 05:16:24 PM »

Just received mine from sponsor what can I say..
It was up and running in half an hour, and i am no rocket whatever!!!
just follow the help on the forum( don't forget to set lnb) and you are away

\thanks Skywise for super service  Cool  
Logged

protek 9770 HD V, TM  6900 super, Diablo cam, Diseqc motor, one meter motorised dish
humax2008
Customer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 5

« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2010, 09:17:48 AM »

what can i say about this box. it was easy to set up just load files on and input my motor settings in and i was up and running.
found the box very easy to use and found out there are more channels on this box than what the channel list says  Wink thanks skywise amazing!

the next day when i switch it on there was a new update. after looking back in the channel list it has added about another ten channels to hotbird that i would have used my gamma card for in the past until it went dead.

this beats my spider box any day.
Logged

protek 9750 hd, spider box 9000 limited RIP model
steviea
Customer
Full Member
*
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 151


« Reply #5 on: September 13, 2010, 12:13:13 PM »

Recieved mine over the weekend and will be setting it up tonight. Grin
Just not sure about the longditudinal and lattitude settings I need to get off my old TM? Huh
Cheers
Steve
Logged

Waiting for the Kids to leave home and the dog to die so I can enjoy my latter years!!
1m motorised dish, Very happy owner of a Protek 9760 & 1Tb HDD! PS3 ID = satmos
steviea
Customer
Full Member
*
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 151


« Reply #6 on: September 15, 2010, 07:26:35 PM »

Got sorted eventually Cool
Well pleased with this new box - speedy delivery & well packed as usual Cheesy
Much easier to use than my TM6900 & better looking Wink
Piccy Quality is great on SD & HD Cheesy
Channel choice is fantastic (with some unexpexted surprises) and well worth the money Grin
Just need to get a HDD to record everything Roll Eyes
If you sitting there thinking shall I, shant I - just do it you wont regret it!
Have fun
Thanks Skywise
Steve
Logged

Waiting for the Kids to leave home and the dog to die so I can enjoy my latter years!!
1m motorised dish, Very happy owner of a Protek 9760 & 1Tb HDD! PS3 ID = satmos
Gizbourne
Customer
Newbie
*
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 12

« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2010, 12:09:07 PM »

Received the box and like everyone else had it up and running in  no time, my previous box was the Technomate 6900hd and quite frankly the Protek 9750HD "knocks spots" off it.  Trust me you won't be disapointed.....

Well done to Skywise
Logged

Protek 9760 HD, 1.1 triax motorised with diablo light 2.3 and cas3 plus, Gamma card
tophousered
Customer
Jr. Member
*
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 65


« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2010, 12:47:19 PM »

Fantastic box,well worth the money,thanks skywise.
Logged

Protek 9750 HD , Mvision HD-270CN  500,humax pr hd 1000,1mtr dish.cryptic motor,conax cam
synumberone
Customer
Hero Member
*
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 567


come on u clarets! till we play

« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2010, 06:44:51 PM »

unibox after initial teething problems ive seen the light! i had problems getting it to drive the motor & get lock on all sats but now the

unibox is the best thing since sliced bread!!

stick with it !!! the light s good at the end of the tunnel

today is the 1st day i ve got my unibox 100% working what a little gem it is!

best satellite buy ive ever made what a bargin!

a big thanks 2 cycloxit for helping me get it working

cheers sy

Logged

Protek 9760 HD, motorised dish 80cm dish, technomate 5400 ci+usb (original), cas 3 plus (from skywise), diablo light cam 2.3 (from skywise), 2x Gamma Cards (from skywise), irdeto 2 cam (from skywise), white Fish & chips remote (from skywise), Diablo cam 2 , UNIX 500 (from skywise)
spitfire
Customer
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 191


« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2010, 10:33:04 PM »

 I received my Protek 9750 last week from Skywise with very fast delivery.
I have been around in the satellite scene now for over 20 years since the days of D2mac and can honestly say this is the best receiver I have ever had.
It's very easy to set up, the picture quality on both SD and HD is fantastic, and the content is brilliant.
Anyone thinking of buying one of these should just do it, believe me you won't regret it, it's a no brainer!!!  Grin
Logged

Protek 9750 HD, Mvision HD-260 WIFI 1.2mtr channel master motorised dish. Manhattan plaza receiver/postitioner. Fortec passion HD receiver, quali-tv receiver and diablo light with cas 3 (from skywise)
gdj27
Customer
Full Member
*
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 118

« Reply #11 on: September 19, 2010, 02:36:53 PM »

Got my new Protek 9750 this weekend,First of all sent very fast,and with the e-mail help set it all up on my motorised dish in a couple of hours.Box works very well and am very please with it.Thanks very much.Great service.
Logged

protek 9760 hd 1.1 cm dish,virgin super hub.
niatron
Customer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 86

« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2010, 07:19:22 PM »

i had protek a while now i had no problems setting it up and it runs like a dream i only wish i had this box from the very start and would have saved loads on sat equipment,
well worth the money and if you read posts you could also save the old dosh
Logged

Mvision HD-260 WIFI, Protek 9700 hd , Technomate TM 6900 SUPER BLACK HD DIABLO CAM2 CAS3 PLUS
cimiotti
Customer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 45

« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2010, 07:37:18 PM »

Hi!

I have been using PROTEK 9700 for approximately 3 weeks,
Great, easy to use, lots of channels and generally pleased with my purchase.
However, it is rather frustrating at times when the picture, either freezes momentarily, or goes completely leaving the scrambled warning on the screen. This tends to happen very late at night.

this is not a chat section...
« Last Edit: September 19, 2010, 08:16:02 PM by skywise » Logged

protek 9720 HD
speedypete
Customer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

United Kingdom United Kingdom

Posts: 5

« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2010, 08:35:39 PM »

very happy with my new 9700hd great box
still playing with it well worth the money
many thanks
Logged

protek 9700 hd with a motor
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 17 Print 
« previous next »
Array
Jump to:  
New Page 5

Big thanks to all our moderators and members for supporting the forum

Specialist in Hobby satellite TV , Helping you watch the TV you want.



Login with username, password and session length

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!


Google visited last this page Today at 06:36:22 AM